Manner of Appointment. The three general education departments, namely: Department of Social Sciences and Philosophy, Department of Languages and Humanities, Department of Mathematics and Natural Sciences shall each be headed by a Chair designated by the President and assisted by a Vice Chair.

Functions. The departments shall, along their areas of concern:

  1. Supervise instruction;
  2. Conduct continuous review and updating of syllabus; and
  3. Perform other related functions.