Policy Statement. The University Extension Office is geared towards the attainment of its goal leading to the implementation and realization of its programs through utilization of research outputs, transfer of technologies, and livelihood skills training to help alleviate poverty in the country.

Functions. The Office shall:

  1. Extend full assistance to the Vice President for Research and Extension (VPRE) in the direct management and supervision of the extension and training programs
  2. Direct planning, implementation and evaluation of extension and other development programs to insure effective technology promotion and dissemination in target communities.
  3. Coordinate with other units of the community, local government units (LGUs), regional /national/international government organizations, non-government organizations (NGOs) and peoples organizations (POs) to bring about complementation and partnership;
  4. In the absence of the President or Vice President for Research and Extension, represent the Extension Program in appropriate bodies/offices, chairs staff meetings and resolve problems based on established policies and sound management practices.
  5. Perform other related function as may be directed by the President and the Vice President for Research and Extension.


University Extension Services Office

Gilbert R. Arce, Ed.D.
University President

Jimmy R. Soria, Ed.D.
Vice President for Research & Extension

Marciana P. De Vera, Ed.D. 
Director, Extension  Services

Sherwin R. Fiestan, BSBE
Asst. Director, Extension Services



Delia T. Carasi, BSSW
Coordinator, Community and Social Services

Maritess I. Duquinal, ED.D.
Coordinator, Research Utilization and Dissemination
Coordinator, Mechanical Device and Humanitarian Project

Juvie Lynne Almachar, Mat Fil.
Coordinator, Livelihood and Training Services

Emigidio Orlando B. Andallo, Ab Philo
Coordinator, Advocacy, Development and Publication


Rose G. Siruno, Beed
Dan Alvin A. Marinas, Bs Crim
Jasper S. Brillo, Bsn


Fatima Rocamora
Graduate Education

Mrs. May Evelia Ruadap
College of Arts & Sciences

Nelia V. Aman
College of Engineering

Mrs. Evelyn Rafanan
College of Health Sciences

Ofelia R. Espiritu
College of Nursing

Mrs. Alma Josefina A. Bobita
College of Teacher Education

Mrs. Honeygirl A. Avo
College of Communication and Information Technology

Nelson A. Bajet
College of Technology

Archt. Christian Santamaria
College of Architecture

Karl Marx P. Pilar
College of Fine Arts

Arlan G. Reburon
College of Criminal Justice Educ. & Social Work

Glenn J. Benzon
College of Hospitality Management  and Tourism

Mrs. Lorely A. Ablog
Laboratory  Schools