Mechatronics, robotics league inducts Ilocos Sur chapter officers

The newly established Mechatronics and Robotics Society of the Philippines–Ilocos Sur Chapter was officially certified and its officers were inducted on February 28, 2024. The inducting officers were MRSP national president Nastaran Reza Nazar Zadeh and Dr. Marvin O. Mallari, co-chairperson of the Membership and Chapter Committees.

The University of Northern Philippines has been an institutional member of the association for several years. Dr. Rhowel M. Dellosa, a former faculty member and UNP Research Coordinator, first suggested the establishment of the Ilocos Sur chapter.

Dr. Julius Moises Albalos, the dean of the College of Technology, with the support of the UNP President Dr. Erwin F. Cadorna, decided to create the MRSP Ilocos Sur Chapter and organize the set of officers.

Members include faculty from the UNP College of Technology, College of Teacher Education, College of Communication and Information Technology, College of Business Administration and Accountancy, and Sta. Maria National High School.

The officers are Dr. Erwin F. Cadorna (Chair/Adviser), Dr. Julius Moises S. Albalos (President), Engr. John Jericho Arquines (Vice President for Mechatronics), Dr. Allan Q. Guillermo (Vice President for Robotics), Dr. Jojit D. Aquino (Vice President for Technical),
Dr. Richard Arruejo (Secretary), Dr. Shareen Navarro (Treasurer), and Dr. Vincent Genaro A. Palma (Auditor).

Meanwhile, the members of the Board of Trustees are Dr. Bryan Lamarca, Mr. Harrison P. Teodosio, Mr. Roderick Ian T. Dacanay, Mr. Laurenze Christian E. Dacanay, Dr. Peter Rabanal, Mr. Jake Quitasol, and Dr. Carlo Ventura.


other news


Registrar's Office

Admission Services

Public Information Office

Guidance and Counseling Services

UNP Helpdesk

UNP Official SocMed